Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Councillor Antonella Celi 

Seawinds Ward - Mornington Peninsula Shire

My Blog

My Blog


Posted by antonellaceli on October 2, 2012 at 1:05 PM

Since the last elections held in 2008, there has been a representation review that has changed the Ward boundaries of the Mornington Peninsula Shire. These changes will affect you, the Voter, at the upcoming elections being held in October.

So, What does this mean?

In short: There are now SIX wards made up of multi-councillor and single-Councillor representation. The total is still 11 Councillors for the Shire, but there will no longer be 11 single Councillor wards.

What do the new Wards look like?

Nepean Ward: includes Portsea, Sorrento, Blairgowrie and Rye and will be a multi-councillor ward made up of TWO elected Councillors

Seawinds Ward: includes Tootgarook, Rosebud, Rosebud West, McCcrae, Dromana and Safety Beach and will be a multi Councillor ward made up of THREE elected Councillors.

Briars Ward: includes Mount Eliza, Mornington and Mount Martha and will be a multi-Councillor ward made up of THREE elected Councillors.

Watson Ward: includes Somerville and Tyabb and will a single-Councillor ward made up of ONE elected Councillor.

Cerberus Ward: includes Hastings and Bittern and will be a single-Councillor ward made up of ONE elected Councillor.

Red Hill Ward: includes Red Hill, Merricks Norths, Balnarring, Somers, Point Leo and Flinders and will be a single-Councillor ward made up of ONE elected Councillor.

A postal ballot election will be conducted for the Mornington Peninsula Shire Council elections this October. Ballot packs will be mailed to all who are enrolled to vote between 9-11 October. Completed ballot papers need to be either posted or hand delivered to return to the election office by no later than 6.00pm on Friday, 26th October. The counting of all votes will take place on election day 27th October, 2012.

The election office will be located at Shop 2, 1391-1395 Point Nepean Road, Rosebud and will be open to the public from Wednesday, 19 September. Returning Officer is Julie Allan


Categories: Election 2020 Candidate Alerts, Government